Planning Board

The Township of Ocean Planning Board functions are a part of the Department of Community Development.

Ronald J. Kirk, CPM, Director of Community Development and Planning Administrator, serves as the Administrative Officer for the Planning Board and is responsible for the day-to-day operations..

Amy E. Stewart is the Secretary to the Planning Board and serves as Recording Secretary.

The Township of Ocean Planning Board members are appointed in accordance with local ordinances.  These members are:

Chairman Joseph DiBenedetto (term exp. 6/30/24)
Warren Goode (term exp. 6/30/22)
Councilman David Fisher (term exp. 6/30/2021)
John Duthie (term exp. 6/30/24)
Estelle Klose (term exp. 6/30/22)
Peter Siano (term exp. 6/30/23)
Jeffrey Weinstein, Alternate I (term exp. 6/30/22)
Edward DiFiglia, Alternate II (term exp. 6/30/22)

The Planning Board generally hears applications for subdivisions of property and site plans for commercial properties.  The Planning Board generally meets on the fourth Monday of each month.  The adopted schedules through June 2021 are:

  • July 27, 2020
  • August 24, 2020
  • September 21, 2020
  • October 26, 2020
  • November 23, 2020
  • December 14, 2020
  • January 25, 2021
  • February 22, 2021
  • March 22, 2021
  • April 26, 2021
  • May 24, 2021
  • June 28, 2021

The public portion of the meetings begins at 7:30 p.m. The floor will be open to the public for comment relative to each application after the applicant has presented all their evidence.  While there is no set time limit, comments should be kept concise.

Agendas are posted on the website within the week prior to the meeting date.

You may contact the Planning Board through their Administrator:

Ronald J. Kirk, CPM
Director of Community Development
Planning Administrator
732-531-5000, extension 3350

Additional Links

Contact Information

Ronald J. Kirk, CPM, Director
732-531-5000 extension 3350